first day off in the new year…

Howdy. Lets blog:
Today is my first day off of work in the new year, and it feels good, although today was the start of the winter quarter of UCSC. Either way, it’s been awhile since I’ve been postin’ some ‘toons. So, because it is the new year, and I’m feeling rather saucy with freedom (kinda) I am posting two of my favorite toons to make up for lost time. I really do hope you enjoy them.
ALSO, while I may not post here as frequent as I had previously promised, I am always posting doodles/cartoons/comics I take with my camera phone on twitter. SOOOO…. you should follow me and keep updated with random napkin drawings I make while I am out and about:
http://www.twitter.com/arhartman

Either way, lets get to it:

Lastly, on the topic of ‘toons on twitter, I am often bored and open the forum to personalized pics. You tell me what you want, no matter how random they might be, I draw it for you and send it via twitpic. It’s fun and ‘fancy’ ( I only say that because it kinda rhymed). But here are some other wonderful friends who also do this and post loads of other art:
Jamaica Dyer (Weird Fishes) , who is also linked on the sidebar to her personal website.
Pen Ward ( Adventure Time) and is also linked to the side.

Next post: a sleuth of old/new doodles posted via my phone. Each comes with a story…

1 Response to “first day off in the new year…”


  1. 1 Lea January 8, 2010 at 6:21 pm

    Austin,

    I’m lovin’ every minute of it!

    Hugs,

    Lea


Leave a Reply

my toot feed:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

More Site Pages: